The association consists of

-          (ordinary) members
-          extraordinary members
-          honorary members

Ordinary members are individual members and institutional members. Ordinary members may be any individual or legal entity actively contributing to the achievement of the objects of the association.

Extraordinary members are those who promote the association’s activities through payment of increased membership dues.


Honorary members may be designated by the General Assembly for special services to association.

Membership fees

The annual membership fee for (ordinary) members is:


  • 50 € individual member

  • 30 € student member

  • 300 € institutional member

How to become a Member

  • Complete the attached application form

  • Provide information about yourself and your institution

  • The IAFeS Board will decide on your application

  • You will receive information about the progress of your application

  • On approval, pay the appropriate Membership Fee.

Members of the board


Radu VASIU, President

Politehnica University of Timisoara, RO

Panos YANNAKOPOULOS, Vice President

Technological Educational Institute of Piraeus, GR

Erwin BRATENGEYER, Vice President of Finance

Danube University Krems, AT

Johann GÜNTHER, General Secretary

Professor at: Bonch-Bruevich Saint Petersburg State University of Telecommunications, Russia, Jianghan University, Wuhan, China, Visiting Professor at Danube University Krems, AT

Risto KIMARI, Board Member

Oulu University of Applied Sciences, FI


Prof. Zeibekakis was the founder of EATA. He also was the „engine“ for the organisation. IAFeS is supporting young researchers. For different events IAFeS gives a scholarship, which has the name of Prof. Zeibekakis, GR

Please reload